Some people do same type of work for long time, while others change the type of work frequently. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In recent years, there has been a growing trend among employees to change work type after a few years in order to gain different experiences and skills. However, other group of people spend their whole life doing the same work as they might not have any other knowledge and skills to get hired for different role. This essay will elaborate on both views and will explain why I believe that it is individual's choice whether to change their roles over time or stick to one position. On the one hand, working with the same employer for years helps individuals to master in one field and make good relations with other employees as well as get experienced by the time. Also, long-term commitments to one type of work have more chances of promotions in individual's position which results in increasing income and improves the standard of living. For instance, many corporations offer higher salaries and promotions to employees who have worked for a long time. Google is one of them, it promotes people on a yearly basis and increases the hourly salary. Entry-level worker receives almost $140,000 and individuals who are at level 3 or above might earn up to $250,000. On the other hand, proponents of frequently changing work type gain a variety of skills and knowledge by working with different companies and various roles this leads to making individuals more capable of competing in the job market. Furthermore, changing jobs regularly boosts individual's confidence, and adaptation skills and enhances personal growth it also leads to more career options. For example, if due to any reason, a person got terminated from one job he/she can apply to another career and can easily get selected based on their experience in different roles. In conclusion, I personally believe that sticking to a job or changing jobs frequently completely depends on a person's choice of career goal and dedication. There are a few fields which require continuous learning over time such as information technology whereas jobs like a teacher only need knowledge about the subject and benefits in the long-term employment.