Some people think increasing business and cultural contacts between nationals is positive. Others think it leads to the disappearance of national identity. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

After the introduction of globalization theory, there is a comprehensive discussion about economic and cultural contacts between nationals. Although some individuals think these increasing contacts can be helpful, others completely disagree with them. I believe, despite the connection between nationals may cause language change and identity challenges such as disappearance of subcultures, it can lead to economic growth and peace. This essay will explore both views. One of the major drawbacks is that Intercultural communications can lead to identity problems. Generally, the more powerful a country’s economy is, the more cultural effects it has on other countries that It means stronger countries can change other countries ’ traditions. For instance, Halloween as a western celebration is celebrated in Middle Eastern countries while their traditional celebrations are ignored. The next problem is language change. Unfortunately, because of increasing using of technology and international communications, some local languages are replaced by international languages. Now in India, as an example, English is the second languages, Although Persian had this rank 200 years ago. On the other hand, these international contacts can lead to economic growth. Huge firms usually interest in investing on developing countries because they can decrease their costs. At the same time, this kind of communication can lead to economic development. For example, economic indicators of Turkey improved when it could attract foreign investment after 2010. Also, this communication affects global peace. The more countries trade together, the less possible they attack each other. It is because of that if they attack to each other, actually they will destroy their investments in other country. As an obvious example, while USA and China are enemy, they never attack to each other because of economic transactions. In conclusion, whilst international economic and cultural communications can result to identity issues and disappearance of local languages, they can lead to global peace and economic growth. At the end I should mention that I believe they are generally advantageous.