More and more students are choosing to study at colleges and universities in forign countries. Discouse the advantages and disadvantages of this:

Nowadays, Magority of students prefer to go oversea in order to continue their study. Although, there are some advantages such as social network development and study in top ranked universities, Spending a lot of cost and homesickness can be considered drawbacks and both sides will explore in this essay. One of the major advantages of studying abroad is social network development. During studying at a foreign country, students can build a new strong network with their professors and classmates resulting find a suitable job position or establishing personal business easier in the future. For instance, one of my friends is working in the company that his professor introduced him to there. The second significant advantage is experiencing study in the top-ranked universities. According to the QS universities ranking, the best universities in the world usually are located in the USA and Western Europe which means many students in other areas should emigrate to these countries if they want to study in the top level universities. For example, another one of my friends applied for a PhD program in a university with a 100 global rank and now he is studying there. On the other hand, studying abroad costs a lot. Home rent, transportation costs and, university tuition are some of routine living costs that students should consider before migration. Especially, since advanced countries have stronger currency than other countries, students may be forced to spend more money than their countries. As an example, the average living costs in London are 1500 dollars per month while this is 500 dollars in my country, Iran. In addition, homesickness is another significant drawback. Not only do the students who emigrate miss their family but also because of the long distance, they miss everything that they had in their countries. For instance, immigrant students usually video call their family every day, although when they were in their country, it was possible that they wouldn’t be in touch with their family for a week. In conclusion, many students try to study at foreign universities. This decision is a double-edged sword that has some advantages and disadvantages at the same time. It includes some positive points such as social network build up and experiencing study in the top level universities. However, there are some disadvantages such as homesickness and spending money a lot.