In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, it is not a surprise that the internet and social medias such as tik-tok, Instagram and facebook have been impacting on people ’s decisions because news, aids and, even, influencers give to us a lot of new information every single day. For this reason, businesses need to make and build new kind of products or change things in the old products. This is a positive challenge for industries and companies because they could have an impact in the way of how people use the technology, even, they could change our lifestyle. On one hand, technological companies and industries need to innovate in the use of technology and artificial intelligence in their products and this could be because people now want do not waste time with their phones or computers. For instance, an article of bbc news gave the reason of why a large proportion of people prefer Iphone instead android and the conclusion was that people can connect all different kind of apple devices to get a better and faster connection, also, they could send and upload photos and videos in a few seconds. For this reason, electronic businesses must try to build apps or use A.I. to connect their products with ours cellphones. On the other hand, our society have more information about how the companies make their products. In addition, people do not want buy some products because they now about some ecology or animal cruelty issues about that companies or factories. For example, when someone go the supermarket to buy eggs now a lot of people buy the one of in their box have the labels of “free cruelty animal” or “free chickens”. Although, some people prefer not buy meet products so they have a vegetarian option and companies, such as supermarkets, use this information to sell more vegetables and fruits. In conclusion, all different business have a big challenge of innovate in the creation of their products because this generation have more information to take decisions about what kind of products they need to buy.