Some people spend most of their lives living close to where they were born. What might be the reasons for this? What are the advantages and disadvantages?

It is true that the majority of individuals love to spend the most part of their life where they were born. Family connections, attachment to their roots and a sense of belonging are some quiet reasons for doing that. I think it is more advantageous as they can easily settle in their own countries and never face any kind of culture shock. One of the main reasons for living close to loved ones is feeling isolated when they live far away from their family members either for their studies or work purposes. In most of the cases, we can see that more than 70% of students are choosing international countries for their further studies to make their better future but after some time, they felt themselves alone and isolated. That is why, people think it is better to stay in touch with their family members to maintain their strong relationships. Moreover, traditional culture and customs have their own values for different people and they strictly follow it which they typically got from their ancestors. Therefore, they choose these particular places and follow these customs by living over there. Furthermore, some masses have an attachment to their land and they feel more uncomfortable and depressed while staying away from it. They create a sense of belonging, feelings and memories with that land where they spent their whole childhood. By considering all these facts, I think it is more beneficial to stay in a familiar place. First of all, individuals never get kind of culture shock while visiting any kind of unknown place and become more confident when they stay in their home country. Even, they need not to learn any specific kind of language or skill to settle in these nations. Additionally, they not only save their time and money but also get a chance to become an entrepreneur and open the doors for others in the employment field. To sum up, spending a whole life living around their loved ones, assists them in maintaining family connections, connecting them towards their culture and creating a sense of attachment is useful as they do not need to acquire any course or not get culture shock treatment whilst settling in foreign nations.