some people think that hosting an nternational sports event is good for the country. Other think that it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Sports have attained a good level of popularity and highly preferred as a source of entertainment all over the world. Various nations are willing to organise sports events. However, some people says that, it is beneficial for the nation to host an international sports event, as it could boost not only tourism but also an economy of the host nation. On the other hand, rest of the people belives, rather than wasting economy in sports, it should be utilised in development of medical and education facilities. I satnd with thr former notion saying that it is crucial to host an international sports competetion for the betterment of the nation. To start with, it is a fact that hosting such atheletic competition brings positive improvement in host nation's tourism as well as economy. Hosting international athletic competition not only invites national and international players but also invite huge number of foreign people who can visit the tourist destination, enjoy the sports match, explore the city, state or a country. Moreover, Increase in tourism directly boost the nation's economy. For instance, Australian Sports Department revealed that, India Earns 115 lakhs US dollar in a month, once every year, after spending 15 lakhs US doller in hosting Internation cricket match "Indian premier league (IPL)". This 115 Lakhs US doller includes money earned from the match tickets, money spent by international tourist in different places. On the other hand, expectation of the people who come from middle class family argue to utilise the nations economy in betterment of medical and education facilities, rather than wasting it in sports. Event hough, each and every citizen of the country countributes contributed to the nation in the form of various kind of taxes from their earnings, still they have to pay a large amount of money for the medical facilities such as medicines, basic treatments, blood reports. Furthrmore, Education demands huge amount of tution fees which most of the lower class people cannot afford. Ultimately, they need to quit their education. To prove this, research conducted by an Indian Improvement Association(IIA), revealed the, the costliness is increrasing every year in India mainly in medical, education and agriculture sector, which needs development such as online lectures, exams and on field practical with advanced technology machinary, Increase doctor's salary and tract on the payment received by the hiospital facilites. To conclude, despite of having several difficulties such as poor medical and education facilities, it is crucial to host such kind of an International sports events which can boost host nation's economy, and tourism. Forthermore, enhanced economy could be ustilised in advancement of medical and education aspects.