As population continue to grow, places of natural beauty in cities and around are being used for construction of of new housing. Do the advantages overweigh the disadvantages?

There is an issue over the city that argues, that population growth effects negatively to true attractiveness of the city as demand for housing increases. As it contains some negative effects of it, in my point of view, the charm of urban cities will never disappear as a whole. On the one hand, year by year, population growth is increasing significantly as it has disadvantages to nature and city life. Since residents feel the necessity for new houses, and living areas, it negatively to attractiveness of the city by cutting the trees and polluting the air. By this, I mean that it has an adverse effect on green zones, gardens, cropping areas and water zones. On top of it, it is clear that accumulated areas by greenhouses will exchange their places with housing parts. For example, in the time which shows that the fact that says 100 people fit per 1 m², crop fields should be minimized by authorities in order to make a place for living for residents. Therefore, as nature gives opportunity to people for more living areas, the necessities of mankind have adverse consequences for the beauty of nature and the city. On the other hand, it has disadvantages for the city, albeit, there are opportunities to find advantages of it too. It should be noted that, people always try to find beauty in things from everywhere. Especially, when it comes to the living place, individuals try their best to make charm in their living place or near their homes. As the main part of beauty is nature, some are into planting and green life. For example, when people buy a new houses for themselves, they usually plant trees or at least buy seeds to grow plants at their homes in order to keep their houses fresh air. Thus, as constructing new living areas has disadvantages to nature and the city, people do good deeds for the environment to avoid air pollution. In conclusion, as building residential areas in green zones has disadvantages for the charm of the city, there can be found positive effects either.