Many people think cheap air travel should be encouraged because it gives ordinary people freedom to travel further. However, others think this leads to environmental problems, so air travel should be expensive in order to discourage people from travelling by air. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A group of people suggest air travel should be promoted to give everybody the luxury to travel with airplanes. On the other hand, some people are concerned because this could increase the environmental pollution and should be limited by making it expensive. In this essay both views will be discussed. Many people avoid air travel only because of its high costs. People prefer to allocate most of their incomes to more essential activities of life when air travel is expensive. Many suggest promoting cheap air travel gives low-income families the opportunity to travel with the fastest way of transportation to any location in the world. Moreover, people would be able to not only save money, but also save time and enjoy more travels. For example, the rise of low-cost air travel agencies in the United States of America over the last decades has made airplanes the means of transporting people. All of the airplanes use fossil fuel and thus many people are concerned with harmful substances being released into the air by them. For instance, the environmental problems which we are facing now could easily be induced by more air travels. Moreover, a group of people suggest increasing the price of airplanes’ tickets is a reasonable solution to discourage people to use them. As a result, this could help to protect our endangered environment to some extent. For example, many European countries put taxes on old airplanes in order to increase the air travel’s expenses for passengers and consequently limit the air traffic. In conclusion, although making air travel an expensive form of transportation would benefit the environment, cultivating it could provide everyone regardless of their income the equal chance to be benefited from a fast travel. Thus, I believe cheap air travels should be supported in order to everyone benefit from it.