In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this

Taking a gap year between high school and university has become increasingly common in some nations. While starting university studies, I would argue that humans need to work or travel for a year when they finish high school. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks for young people who choose to do this On the one hand, a gap year can help young people improve practical experience and extra life skills that are not taught in the classroom. Such as working can teach them financial responsibility and independence. Work experience, even in entry-level positions, can build valuable skills and enhance a resume.Travel can demonstrate adaptability, cultural awareness, and language proficiency, which are highly valued by employers. Also, the next generation will develop new skills through work or travel that can foster independence, self-reliance, and a broader perspective.It provides opportunities to develop problem-solving skills and adapt to new situations. On the other hand, in the time gap year humans may result in a loss of study habits and financial costs is an important issue. For example, some students struggle to readjust to academic life after a year off, and they will risk losing academic momentum or motivation to pursue further education. Moreover, travelling or living independently can be expensive, and even working may not generate enough income to cover all expenses.There's also the opportunity cost of delaying entry into the workforce or higher earning potential that a university degree can provide. In conclusion, a gap year can provide valuable experiences but also presents certain challenges. Young people should carefully weigh these factors before making decision