Modern forms of communication such as email and messaging have reduced the amount of time people spend seeing each other. This has a negative effect on their social lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the amount of time individuals spend seeing each other significantly reduces, due to the use of modern communication apps. This behavior leads to some issues in their social lives. This essay will explain why I agree with this statement. In contemporary society, by emerging social media, such as Instagram and Telegram, the way of communications compeletely channge. Now, people can easily communicate with each other without hurdle. They can send messages without traveling long distance. As a result, needs of face to face communication considerabley considerable decrease. This behavior leads to inactivity, which one of the main reason for health issues in our modern lives. Recentely, studies have shown that sedentary lifestyles can rise the likelihood of body postures problems which finally can lead to chronic disease. Furthermore, excessive use of digital messenger apps, such as email, is one of the main causes of missunderstanding. In some situation, text could not transfer writer's feeling, which may lead to troubles, espetially in sensitive situation such as politics. Thus, in some cases governments prefer to communicate face to face to prevent from possible confusions. For example, in recent negotiation between Iran and USA, the governments travel a huge amount of miles to speak directly with each other. In conclusion, by using technology, many people can easily communicate. This trend leads to reduction in the amount of time people spend seeing each other. Some individuals, believe that this behavior has a negative effect on their social lives. I firmly believe that lack of eye contact not only lead to inactivity, but can also cause of some problmes such as missunderstanding.