In many parts of the world today there is a profitable market for products which lighten or whiten people’s skin. Outline the reasons for using such products and discuss what effects they have in terms of health and society.

Nowadays, some people pursue a lighter skin by using cosmetic products. The cosmetic market sees the products that make skin become lighter are profitable in many places. First, the reason people use this product is because of the beauty trend of the societies. For example, K-pop trends are popular all over the world, most of the Korean stars look pretty with a light skin color, so that fans will want to chase the outfits or makeup looks like the super idols, that is one of the reasons people who use lighten skin products. Furthermore, those people who have lightened skin but explore under the sun, so that their skin becomes darker. These people also use products that make their skin recover to the original color. On the other hand, the effect of using such products in society is that everyone will blindly pursue the standard beauty of general. More and more individuals believe that along with the trend is a fashion instead of reviewing themself as beauty as nature. Besides, the products are made by chemistry, which will be harmful for humans, and also a drawback for the environment. For instance, if people use the products without cleaning it clearly, that will cause water pollution. Additionally, the skin cancer will be caused by the chemistry. In conclusion, like every coin has two sides, the product has both benefits and disadvantages. As a result, it is important that we find a balance between beauty and healthy.