Fossil fuel is the main source of energy. In some countries the use of alternative source of energy is encouraged . To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement . It is a positive or negative development .

Most countries are inspired to replace fossil fuel with substitute resources because of the main source of energy, fossil fuels. I totally agree with this view point for two reasons which will be explained in this essay. To begin with, fossil fuels are scarce. They include coal, oil, and natural gas which formed from the remains of ancient plants and animals that lived millions of years ago. The process takes millions of years, making fossil fuel a non-renewable resource. Historically and currently, they are the primary source of energy for electricity generation, transportation, heating, and industrial processes worldwide. So, day by day, it has been exploited almost exhaustively. In addition, it causes environmental pollution and affects the atmosphere. When developing fossil fuel resources, combustion also releases other pollutants like sulfur dioxide, nitrogen oxides, particulate matter, and volatile organic compounds, which contribute to air pollution and can harm human health and the environment. Therefore, extraction and transportation can lead to habitat destruction for example mining, drilling and accidental spills, causing significant environmental damage. In summary, fossil fuels, which are the main source of resources, are boosted by alternatives by most countries. The nations in the world need searching new sources