Nowadays, some celebrities such as film stars, sportsmen and pop musicians are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Write your opinion. Celebrities should be highly paid.

It is commonly believed by some people that celebrities should have high remuneration. I agree with this statement up to high extent because there are some other skilled jobs which require high wages such as doctors, scientists. One prominent reason why hefty amount of money should be paid to stars is that they entertain and inspire people as it is generally seen that some actors, athletes are the role models of young people due to which they have to invest a lot in maintaining their physical appearance so that children can follow them and it affects individuals in a positive manner. As a result, young people are influenced to achieve same goals. Another reason to consider that they have paid high salaries is that they have to sacrifice their personal life completely and they cannot enjoy their life as normal people do because they are always followed by photographers and reporters. Moreover, their children always need security. Last but not least, they have short career span. They start their career in age of 19-20 and retire in 33-35 age and often they have to struggle. Consequently, they should be paid sufficient wages. I believe that there are various important sectors such as doctors, scientists, Navy and army which serve themselves to country and require reasonable income because they sacrifice their life for the protection of a nation. As a result, these sectors also require high payment. To conclude, celebrities have required high salaries but other important sectors cannot be denied especially Navy, army, doctors and so on.