Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In this cutting-edge era, it has become extremely easy for teenagers to get their own personal devices, including androids and other types of smartphone. However, they tend to allocate hours per day on their gadget and this may lead to both possitive and negative impacts. To begin with, it is necessary for young generations, particularly students to get access to technological tools as the support for their learning process. This is because they can find out materials and other learning resources from their devices. For this reason, it is reasonable if children spend their time on the screens. Furthermore, teens also need to broaden their knowledge and using internet from gadgets can support them. In this case, they can gain a lot of informations about the development in this world through their androids. It is undoubtedly that, accessing up-to date news from all over the world might help young people to broaden their knowlede. Having said that, there are also some crucial aspects that are need to be considered before allowing children to operate their smartphones freely. Firstly, in a certain moment, children might be exposed to unethical videos or pictures on their social media platforms. This could lead to negative attitudes that they might implement in their daily lives. Therefore, it is totally essential to supervise them while playing and scrolling down social media from their devices. Secondly, spending hours on the screen can lead to eye desease. This is because of the blue-ray radiation that comes from the screen. Owing to that, it is prominent to set a limitation for children in terms of their screening time. All in all, spending many hours in front of gadgets might bring both advantages and disadvantages. The advantages are related to the ease for children in accessing a particular information and studying materials via smartphones. Nevertheless, it is necessary to ensure that there are proper supervisions as well as time limits for children in using their phones.