Some people argue that it is the government's responsibility to transport children to school while others believe that parents should do that. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In recent years, the problem of who should be responsible for transporting students have become a debate. While some suggest that it is governments’ obligation to deliver chidren to school, some argue that parents should bare the duty. I agree that this reponsibility should lie on authorities to ensure educational equity. On the one hand, critics may contend that parents should take responsible for sending their children to school because it reinforces family’s involvment in children ’s life. To be specific, by taking their children to school, parents can not only ensure that thier children are safe thoughout the whole journey but they can also gain sufficient times to accompany thier children, which is a key for the young generation’s overall development. For example, during the commuting hours, children can share their life in school, while parents can provide mental guidance. Eventually, the in-depth communication benefits to both parents and children’s by stregthening family bonds and increasing cohesion. On the other hand, the responsibility should be on governments to ensure educational facilities are accessible to every child. Notably, some children from vulnerable groups do not have reliable means of transportation; therfore, it is resonable for governments to interevene. For example, some children from rural areas or underpriviledged backgrounds in Japan can enjoy a well-organized delivering service; therfore, these children can also enjoy an appropriate educational system like others do. Ultimately, this strategy fulfill national prospect of educational equality and reduce regional disparity. In conclusion, although some contend that it is rational for parents transport their children to school, I believe that the concept overlooked those vulnerable populations. It is necessary for governments ensure every one receive access of schooling.