Many people think that libraries are essential for society. Others, however, disagree and say that it is more practical to access information on computers, while libraries are a waste of money and resources. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, It is an undeniable fact that development of library has always been a debatable issue in a community. Some people believe that libraries are must for a society to grow, whereas others think that technology can replace this issue. In this essay, I will talk about both the views, and going to favour the former statement. To begin with, Many people knows the value of libraries, and they are certain to develop that in their region. There are few causes why library needs to be provided in every locality, the predominant one is vast knowledge. To elaborate, with the help of library, people can enhance their knowledge by reading all kinds of books, provided with all types of languages. This approach will help the individuals to explore the history of mankind as well as other subjects. In addition, It will be helpful for the denizens who want work in the pin-drop silence. For example, In a survey conducted by the Hindustan Times, 70% of the people in the world are interested to study in libraries rather than studying from home. Thus, libraries are essential for a society. On the other hand, due to the fast growth of the technology day-by-day, some masses believe that it is unnecessary to develop a library in a society. To explain, they think that it will be a waste of expenses by the government officials, because, In today's era, everybody knows how to get a different variety of experience through internet. For instance, In the recent article published by the Canadian Times, it is mentioned that almost 90% of the information provided by libraries is available on internet. Hence, it is proved that technology can replace libraries. To conclude, it is completely true that computers have a wide knowledge and almost all the information can be learned from that, but libraries are an asset, which helps every kind of people, even to the ones who can't reach to afford online technology.