Research shows that some activities are good for health and others are bad.Despite knowing that millions of people engage in unhealthy activites. What is the cause of this? What can be done?

There are lots of studies showing different activities that are benifical and adverse for our well being, However even after being aware of it lots of people indulge in things that are unhealthy. In the following essay I'll discuss the main reasons behind it and how we can refrain people from doing that. One of the main reasons behind this sinario is that people are getting more and more addicted to substances that are not good for the health. thus even after knowing the adverse effects of these people are not able to stop themselves from using it. Addictions such as smoking, alcohol and drugs are the biggest challanges in todays times, resulting in more and more population getting affacted by it. For instance major cities like pedephilia in The US is coping up with this issue where many citizens are seen on addticted to drugs. However with the help of government and involvement of NGOs this issue can be solved. Government should first ban all the hard drugs used for any recreational activites activity. Government with the help of NGOs can create different rehabilitation programmes for the people those who are addicted to any of these substances. Government can discourage the use of these substances by increasing the taxes on these things. In conclusion, main reason of people indulging in activites that are not good for health is because of the addiction of substances like alcohol, drugs, smoking etc, however this can be curtailed with the help of NGOs in coordination with government.