Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Is this a positive or negative devlopment?

Younger older people nowadays can not be separated from their smartphones because of the improvements in technology. This situation can lead to many cases or even problems. In my personal views, the daily use of smartphones by children is a negative development. To begin with, overusing smartphones can bring health issues to children. The rays of the phone screen light can cause eye irritation, and if the situation still uncontrolled for a long period of time, the children can face a big problem with their eyesight. thus, they will fail some examinations for their future education or job. Furthermore, cutting-edge technology such as smartphones is not suitable for every groups of age group. Young-adult people's age should be the fittest range for using it, because they know what they want to do with their smartphones. For example, a student who lives far away from family for university reasons can use the smartphone to assist their educational life. They can do the assignment from the lecturer, keep in touch with their families, and they can make social media content to inspire other students. In addition, children still have no conscious or even sense of choosing beneficial content for themselves, and they are easily distracted when studying. To sum up, the daily use of smartphones in younger age groups has disadvantages such as health issues and low of concentration in the study process. Bear in mind, children are at the golden age of development, the parents and teachers should take care of them and pay a lot of attention to them.