Some individuals argue that educating children at home is the most effective method, whereas others believe that traditional schools provide greater benefits. Discuss both perspectives and express your own opinion.

Many people agree that home schooling children is a better way to educate them whereas the other segment of people think going to an institution and getting education traditionally is still the ideal method. Both the opinions are equally objective and depending on the child's requirments, parents can continue to choose one of the choices. After elaborating on both the perspectives, personal thoughts would be given at the end of the essay.  To homeschool a child, three very important things needed are right resources, money and parents's surveillance, missing any of the one factors might lead to serious damage in the child's overall development. If all the criterias are met then the chances are that the child might become a prodigy. For instance, Sandeep Gupta, the founder of 1% GMAT Club, pursued long distance schooling after having a traumatic experience when he was in 5th standard. His story is a living proof of how much a student can achieve when no limits are set in terms of gradings and assignment submissions which traditional schoolings methods rely on. Schools help children to develop a routine and build confidence in problem solving all by themselves. The target audience in this setup is large and therefore rules have to made in accordance with everyone which often leads to negligence and discouragement. Many people thrive in this environment, for example Sundar Pichai who is currently the CEO of The Alphabet, completed his schooling from a government institution of India and is currently also a public speaker addressing millions around the globe. Therefore, according to me a child should experience a traditional schooling method because it exposes them to being critical thinkers and helps them counter multiple real life situations that cannot be simulated at home. To conclude, a school environment provides enough cushion for errors and rectification which puts less pressure on the child. Meanwhile, a homeschooled student might have a hard time navigating through adulthood later on in life which can lead to grevious problems in future.