Crime rates, in most countries, is often higher in urban areas than in rural areas. Why do you think that is? What can be done to reduce the crime rate?

In most countries, the level of crime is higher than in cities than in villages. This essay will explore the causes of this issue, such as the high level of poverty and the lack of education and will find the ways, like providing highly-educated tutors and opening new workplaces to combat this problem. First of all, in rural areas, residents cannot find jobs and they turn to offending. To be more specific, sometimes it is hard to meet family needs, as a result some individuals think that there is only way for covering daily needs; to commit crime. For instance, in Venezuela, the rate of offence is higher than other countries, and it is considered that majority of convicts come from villages due to poverty. Another causes of the high rate of crime in rural places is the lack of education. In other words, children in these areas do not study well, after being an adult, they cannot find work and it results in committing offence. There are different methods to overcome this problem. The solution is for the government is to provide the high level of education. They can modernize schools, increase the number educated teachers, and can do some activities to attract students to the schools. At the same time, they should drop the level of unemployment with opening some factories or other facilities. Therefore, if all these are done, people do not offend and the rate of crime in rural areas will decrease. In conclusion, taking all the aforementioned points into account, I am convinced that although in villages, more people commit crimes due to cover basing needs and not find jobs, with the raising a literacy level and workplaces it is possible to tackle this problem.