Research shows that some activities are good for health and others are bad.Despite knowing that millions of people engage in unhealthy activites. What is the cause of this? What can be done?

Numerous research confirmed that many activities such as drinking alcohol, cigarette smoking, taking drugs etcetera are not in a favour of good health. Though the majority of folks are well-known about these activities which offer unhealthy results, still they are involved in those habits. I will explain the reasons behind this phenomenon, alongside the solutions to get rid of them. Firstly, I will look into the causes that lured communities towards unhealthy trends. One of the major reasons to consume alcohol and smoke is, that the rich population consider it as a status symbol. Also, I believe, the entertainment industry is performing a dominant role in emphasizing them as many celebrities, sports people by the way of movies and advertisements marketing these products. Additionally, depression plays the biggest role in today's youth to indulge them in life -threatening drugs. The main causes of depression are unemployment, isolation, over-ambitious nature, hence, folks depend upon these things for temporary pleasures. Even though, it is very difficult to change these habits, motivation from family members, peers, counselling, and strict regulations by the government can help a person to get out of these. The foremost step is that family members do not lose hope, they must guide and motivate them by showing affection and respect. Furthermore, they should be counselled by life coaches who show them the value of a human life, and give them the right pathway to a happy life. For example: Mr. Rupinder Singh, a life coach who is on a mission to make the world stress-free. Pupils should attend events of such people who really assist them to amend their lifestyle, and thoughts. The government should also restrict advertisements, limit their usage in films etcetera, and set high punishments for illegal drug trading. In conclusion, I would sum up by saying that even though it is very difficult to modify the lifestyle, however, it is not impossible. With self-commitment, knowing about the beauty of life, love and support from close ones, one can be successful in changing unhealthy practices to healthier ones namely, exercise, meditation, healthy food etcetera.