Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.

There is an ongoing debate regarding, whether the opposite sex should attend school together or not and I truly support the former notion. A group of individuals believe that, both of them should take part in the institute jointly. While, few feel that they should be trained separately. Therefore, ahead of my opinion, both views will be discussed further. To begin with, the primary argument the supporters would put forward is that male and female students should join the class with each other. This is because they need to learn the behaviour of each other and by going together they learn how to respect other genders. In addition, they also believe that sitting together in the class will build their trust in each other. For example, a recent survey shows that in the institute of UK, boys and girls together in school pull them into a competition where they can prove themselves in front of each other. Thus, it assists towards good habits. On the other hand, those in favour of the latter opinion have their own arguments. Furthermore, they claim that boys and girls should be educated separately due to their academic performance. For instance, in the 18th century, the older generation focused on educating themselves to become a great leader or to work in a good profession such as doctors, Engineers etc. Which helps society and makes their future bright. Hence, they give their priority to their education instead of gender equality. To conclude, and offer my position, there are convincing arguments that joining classes together for both genders is very important for this generation. However, I certainly favour the former opinion.