Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many children use their smarphones, spending most of their time everyday. This happens because parents do not control the usage of gadgets to their children, thinking that they are too busy with their works. As a result, children could be less productive and addicted to smartphones, which are harmful for their growth. Since parents do not take their roles to accompany their children's activities, children are more likely to spend most of their time to surf the internet. For example, sometimes parents, who are devoting their time and energy to earn money, do not think that their children need their love and companion. As a consequence, they are trying to give their children cutting-edge devices, such as smartphone, as a copying mechanism for them on taking care of their children. However, they do not think that childen love to waste their time to play mobile games or to wacth video that they find appealing. Children activities on playing their mobile phones bring more negative ramifications by making them less productive and becoming addicted to it. Children spend their whole day to watch their screen and to lay on their bed. In contrast, if they had leave their phone and try to explore the outside world by go to museum with family, they could have been more clever and socialized with people. Moreover, if they were addicted to the gadget, they might have anti-social life. It is harmful because they might not know how to control their emotions, if they did not have their phones. In conclusion, parents should be responsible and take their role as a teacher and friend for their children, despite letting their children spending too much time on smartphones. By controlling the usage of the gadget, children could avoid being less productive and addicted to mobile phone.