Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

The opinion on whether the cost of petrol should be increased to deal with the environmental issues, especially regarding traffic pollution, has sparked a heated discussion in recent years. I partly agree with this idea because the high price of resources may prevent overconsumption of them from occurring. However, I concern about whether the producers of those chemical fuels gain too much profits by an increase in the petrol price as well as positive effects which this strategy has. If the price of petrol is relatively affordable, people might overuse it and unlikely to take care about harmless for our habitats. Traffic pollution ia one of the significant problem which we have to solve immediately since it causes mutiple problems. If we do not take action for preventing overusing from happening, the condition of our environment would get worse and worse. A rise in cost of petrol provides people with chances to understand how severe ongoing enviromental issues are. While the higher price of petrol triggers positive effects as I mentioned before, I believe that this measure has negative effects at the same time. More specifically, the companies and countries where they make benefits from exports of the petrol would ultimately get a great amount of values. It may accelerate economic division between the oil producing countries and other. Consequently, this economic inequality leads to global conflict in the future. In conclusion, during the period when the overconsumption of petrol has been regarded as a significant problem, an increase in the price of petrol might be a determination for refraining harm chemical fuels from wasting. On the other hands, we have to take into account for whether it facilitates the financial inequality among both countries exporting and importing the petrol.