In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving chilren this message?

In different parts of the world, parents raise their offspring with the thought that working hard is the key to reaching their dream life. This essay will show that children, whose parents raise them with these beliefs, grow up being responsible and hardworking, but, at the same time, having mental disorders. On the one hand, exhortations about dedication and determination make them more disciplined. When young people are given advice about being dedicated and doing their best, they learn how to control themselves and it is easier for them to solve any problems in adult life. As an example, here could be provided Japan. People here are told to be responsible and hardworking from their childhood and they are considered as the most diligent citizens. On the other hand, these words make children non-confident and mentally unstable. When people are raised in strict families and always expected to show high results and work hard, they often start feeling depressed and experiencing a lot of stress. It may cause serious health problems. For instance, the rating of mental disorders and suicidal behavior in Japan is the highest among young people. The reason for that is their families always tell them that they must try very hard and do everything to achieve their goals, and because of that children become nervous and stressed out In conclusion, teaching people from their youth to work hard makes children more responsible and adaptable in future, but also could lead to problems with mental health