Some people think that children’s leisure activities must be educational otherwise, they are a complete waste of time. Do you agree or disagree?

Spare time activities are necessary for a child's growth, both mentally and physically.It is believed that children should enjoy their free time on activities which are knowledge-building otherwise, it is considered a complete waste of time. I totally agree with this statement and I will provide several reasons to support my view. The most compelling reason for holding my view is that, indeed,the younger generation is taught at school all skills that they need for their future such as science and history whereas,other creativities such as playing an instrument, being a soccer player, and painting are not overlooked in school's curriculum. Regarding these activities which are highly valuable for personal development, parents should encourage their children to engage in them during their free time. Consequently, children, who have natural talents in those fields can enhance their skills in their leisure time. For example, Messi when was a child, if Messi's parent had not supported him in playing football in his free time, they might not have become a most famous player in the world. Another reason for holding my position is that doing some activities is impact children's behaviour dreadfully. Nowadays, as a result of growing technology, many games and social media apps such as Tiktok have been designed in order to attract child's attention since it is inevitable that children are vulnerable to control themselves so as to not waste their time on these advancements. As a consequence, children may suffer several health and mental issues. Research shows that youngsters who use smartphones for long hours, are more irritable and may face obesity. In conclusion, I strongly believe that parents should advocate their children to spend their spare time on these activities that are skill-developing.