Many people think technological devices such as smart phones, tabkets and mobil phones bring more disadvantages than advantages. To what exteend do you agree or disagree

Technology nowdays such as mobile phones and tablets have an enourmous impact on society and matters of communications. In my opinion, it has had both an positive as well as negative contribution on how we communicate and reach for others. This is why this essay will explore its advantages and disadvantages. Starting iwth the disadvantages, now with smartphones people do not call eachother regularly, they prefer text messages which many times leads to misundersandings because via text it is difficult to interpretate tones, moods or even reading between the lines in orther to understand what the other person is attempting to express. Consequenty, this frequently ends in a variety of issues in realationshipa relationships for example couples or frienships friendship. Aditionally, teenagers specificly tend to create conflicts hiding behind their screens which empowers them to be rude and say or use a vocabulary they would not use opon facing the person one on one. Moving on to the advantages, phones have made esier the form of communcation by helping people agree on plans fluently for example events, parties, coffee dates, job interviews, or meetings. Also technology such as socual media has created applications such as Instagram, Facebook, Snapchat, Tiktok, among others in which people have the freedom to post or share what they like for others to see. These apps have connected human beings worldwide and gave voice to others to become content creators which is currently a profession. To conclude, I belive technology could be used both in our favor or against us depending on its use. It is fundamental to be informed and use technology with responsability so that social media can be a safe space for everyone to enjoy. Moreover, I also think we can not be dependent on mobil phones for communication because human interactions are getting lost for example problem solving in person is slowly decreasing and future generations will not experience what facing the person you have the conflict with and expressing your feelings to them instead of fighting behind a screen "that protects you" feels like.