Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, a significant number of individuals travel from one country to other in order to enrich their knowledge about other’s culture. It is commonly believed that traveling other nations might cause disputes among countries. I disagree with the statement to some extent. On the other hand, visiting other states rather than their own nation could be helpful to correct some false preconceptions. India and Pakistan, for instance, have not good relationship with each other, but when Indian pilgrim travel their country especially sikh then their way of treating them is really good which facilitates to build a strong relationships between two nations. Moreover, it aids to enrich knowledge about other society’s culture. As a result, it leads brotherhood between two countries. On the other hand, sometimes lack awareness about other country’s culture caused disputes. For example, Iran has culture of well-dressed while going outside; however, some tourists don't understand their culture because they don't have indepth in depth knowledge about it. Consequently, the relationship between these countries and Iran become more acrimonious. Furthermore, most of the time religious activities also weaken the relationship. Such as, in Sikh Temples, they cover their head properly but if any traveler go there without covering head then it means they disrespecting Sikhism so it can cause of War. In conclusion, I strongly believe that cross-border tourism is hugely advantages for promoting peace; however, lack of awareness of the visiting nation’s culture or religion can cause tensions between two countries