Technological development leads to lots of environmental issues. Some people think a simple life style can preserve environment while others argue that technology itself can solve it. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge of experience

In recent years, owing to the development of technologies there has been a significant impact on the environment such as increasing pollution and reduced natural sources. Some individuals argue that an uncomplicated living standards can help to preserve the forests while opponents oppose that the problem of logging the plants can be tackled by technology. This essay will elaborate on both viewpoints and will explain why I personally believe that a balanced approach is best. On the one hand, people who state that simple lifestyle can help to mitigate environmental issues, argue that simple living will reduce industrial waste and pollution. For instance, opting simple lifestyle would reduce the market of factorial products, leading to alleviate industrial sectors which produce carbon waste and release harmful gases in air. As a result, the amount of waste produced by these industries will be reduced and the quality of air will improve. Moreover, the population can reduce the usage of personal transports which cause air pollution and ozone depletion. Consequently, the quality of air would be improved and there will be better living areas for citizens. On the other hand, proponents state that the advancement of technology can also resolve the issue of environmental impact. No doubt, development in transport has caused serious environmental issues, it has also developed electric cars with zero usage of fuels. To illustrate, in many developed countries, electric vehicles are becoming common nowadays, these cars have resulted in reduced level of pollution as these vehicles run on power causing eco-friendly transport. Furthermore, due to the development of technologies, many nations are using renewable energies to produce electricity and also in producing organic crops. For example, the number of machines are established in order to monitor temperature and crops' health. In conclusion, although simple lifestyles can mitigate the impact of technology while it can not fulfil the desires of citizens however technology can cause extensive environmental problems. According to my perspective, there should be a balanced approach of both basic lifestyle and the use of technology appropriately. Lastly, the environmental effects can be tackled by simple living with suitable use of developments.