Countries should try to produce all the food for the population and import as little food as possible. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, exporting and importing goods around all over the world is increasing rapidly over past years. Food should be produced only for population of Countries and should be imported little amount of food as possible. I agree with trend but upto some extent and will discuss following. To begin with, by growing eatble stable products only for population of own country can give several advatages to people. Countrie's growth can be enhanced through this system. To elaborate, by importing the products price of products get automatically higher and this is a negative development. This causes affect on middle- class and poor people because they face problems purchasing food. It makes there life tougher as they spent their all money on food. For example, if wheat is being imported to different nations it's price is higher than regular prices which makes huge difference. Moreover, land can be used for other purposes rather than growing crops in large areas. Hospitals, schools can be built for future development. However, many countries doesn't have proper weather and suitable soil to grow vegetables and fruits. In detail, they get all the important goods from other countries if countrie's will not help others they can face trouble in future. Because every place in world is running business with export amd import method only few produce all the products in their own places. For instance, in Canada winters are very harsh it is impossible to grow vegetables. They have only option to buying them from another suppliers. So, for survival in difficult places getting food from another suppliers is important factor. In conclusion, to improving growth of economy countries should produce food only for their own people. Whereas othet views can not be neglected as many countries are dependent on others because of difficult survival.