Some people think that urban spaces should be used for parks rather than for housing. Discus both sides and give your opinion

While some believe that it is better to arrange urban zones as recreational spaces for leisure, others claim that those places should be built up densely. In my opinion, it is essential for modern megalopolises to combine both - islands of green coolness and functional housing for living. On the one hand, in the nowaday condition of rapid growth of world population, it has become a necessity to build more and invent alternative ways of human mass settlement all around the world. Moreover, todays’ reality transformed the style of living greatly, reducing the biggest part of our lives, like lovely walks in the parks and picnics with friends outside to the work-sleep-work model, in which there is no time and no need in green areas. On the other hand, the optimal amount of green urban spaces affects the well-being of towns residents positively as trees planted in order to form areas produce oxygen and ozone as well. Additionally, parks and other recreational areas create a unique environment for humans’ leisure. It is scientifically approved that diverse ways of resting, opportunity to change settings from time to time and contemplate nature improves emotional state as impactful as enhances the urban landscape. Finally, in my opinion, the growing amount of housing urban spaces impact on the quantity of accommodation places making it possible to provide a roof over the heads of an enormous number of people, while having preferences towards increasing the green zones in megapolis influence on residents quality of life. In conclusion, every modern megapolis which claims to be at the forefront should find the balance between both quantitative and qualitative factors of human life in order to get closer to the utopian dream of building the healthy society in the healthy environment of the “city of the future”.