Since traveling abroad has become relatively inexpensive more countries are opening their doors for foreign tourists. Is it a positive or negative trend? Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

Travelling and budget always coexist. Even though the prices have been reduced in the present times, it still holds its positive and negative impacts in my opinion which I would be discussing in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, positive impacts include diversity in tourism which contributes to popularity of a certain country among the foreign nationals. When more people are able to afford to explore the certain areas, they would definetly spread the word around. For example, mordern human is very much dependent on social media and google reviews. Whatever we read online, we tend to follow the footsteps of the majority of individuals. Moving forward, on economical levels, tourists will add on to yearly revenues and that income would be invested in taking care of tourists places for their betterment. On the flip side, when large number of individuals have an easy excess to ones inhabitant, there is a huge possibility of increase in criminal activities. For instance, recently in India, terrorists entered into the country and killed civilians on the name of religion to spread fear and mess up with the political image of an existing government. Additionally, incline in frequency of visitations due to more affordability will cause some effect on country's resources and cleanliness. Prioritizing commercialism would enhance discomfort for locals in terms of availability of grocery items, traffic or rush hours and delay in services. In conclusion, I would prefer a proper balance of everything. In order to increase foreingers, one should not disturb the prosperity of their own people. This is understandable that government officials need to find ways to encourage profit but it should not take place by sacrificing the local population.