Nowadays, distance-learning programs have gained popularity, but some people argue that online courses can never be as good as those taken at a college or university in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, studying on a distance became a common practice, but there is a debate that effectiveness of offline courses is much more higher than that of online ones. I partially support this view, due to the fact that both ways have their own upsides and downsides. On the one hand, online learning provides opportunities to study in any place of the world or if person has a minimum time to spend on a certain sphere. Transportation sometimes takes more time than the class itself and going to the educational centre to acquire a couse can be too time -consuming and not effective. In addition, if student will not be in the particular area for a certain amount of time, he or she for instance, can get classes online, being in another city. This would help people to sustain stability of their education and save some time that they can spend on other duties later. Oh the other hand, online education does not provide an atmosphere of formal lessons due to the fact of being at home or other non-official places. Students in schools, colleges or universities are usually more concentrated in the building rather than other places, because in other ones there are a lot of interrupting factors such as voices, or people. Despite the fact that all of these are just the background noise, it breaks the concentration of an individual and makes the education less effective. For example, in situation when the person study at home where all relatives do their personal routine, interact, or a learner can sleep or eat while participating in a class, there will not be the place for results. Moreover, online classes are dependent on the internet connection, and that sometimes can hinder education, owing to the cases when you do not have an access to it. In conclusion, distance-learning programs can increase the productivity through the time a person can save with classes, or at the same time, become a problem for sustaining the concentration and study at places with poor internet connection. Therefore, I believe that this type of acquiring education can be as effective as offline one, and have as many disadvantages as latter.