Many young people do not know how to manage their money when graduating high school. What do you think are the reasons? What can be done to teach them this important skill?

Many Youngsters face difficulty to manage their finance after graducating from high school. This is because they do not learn about budgeting in school, and there are some measures can be taken to teach them finance related skills. The key reason is that schools do not include finance education in school curriculum. Teachers emphasise on academic subjects rather than basic budgeting concepts. Most students graduate without knowing how to manage budget, save money, and terms of loans or credit. As a result, they are unprepared to face real- world responsibilities. In addition, over-reliance on parents or olders holders older for money can lead to lack of financial education. Parents may avoid to discuss financial matters with their children and it reduces knowledge of finance management skills among young generation. To address this issue, schools and parents play a crucial role in shaping future of young people. Schools should introduce practical finance literacy courses in school curriculum. Teachers should tell them importance of saving money for future and make it interesting by showing real-life examples. Moreover, Parents should encourage them to save and manage money. They can set some targets for their children by giving them samll amount of money. In conclusion, youngsters find difficult to manage and save money due to lack of financial education and knowledge at both school and home. Schools and parents should take some steps to mitigate this problem.