Some people think that nations and individuals should focus on their problems because it is unable to help everyone in the world since there are so many in needs.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Society is divided into two opinion - those who believe that everyone should help others and those who firstly prefer to help themself. In my opinion, overall people should support others including for their own benefit, but everyone should decide how their help is extensive by themself. This essay will discuss why it is so important to be empathetic, but at the same time why it is necessary to remember your own needs. “Any help is important” is the main idea of ​ volunteers and other enthusiasts. It means that even a small contribution like one dollar or helping an old lady cross a road can significantly affect people. Such kind of actions can not only help a person in need, but also to be a role model for others. They say that by helping each other we make society better. But on the other hand, good deeds can be ruinous for persons who take care. They incorrectly evaluate their own opportunities and in the end they themselves need help. We have enough examples when famous humanitarians destroy their own lives. For example, Mother Theresa took careof alot of poor people, but in the last years of her life, she refused medical assistance relating to her disease so that she could continue to help. Thus, volunteering is not supposed to be an action which spends both material and emotional resources of a person. Some people believe only good deeds help the world, but others say we should help ourselves primarily. Although being careful of each other can improve the whole society, it is also true that some people can be so affected by volunteer actions that they can forget about their own needs. In conclusion, I reckon each person should help others based on their critically evaluated opportunities.