Many manufactured food and drink products contain a high level of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree

There is no doubt that, these days, several supermarket items such as food and drink are made with high amount of sugar that considered as an unhealthy products. However, it is commonly believed that these outputs should be more expensive to stop consuming them. This article completely agrees with this suggestion. In this essay, both points of view will be discussed. On the one hand, It is frequently thought that the modern markets are provided numerous goods which have negative effects on human health Because it is cheaper than healthy products with special flavors that motivate people to buying them. As a result, it will affect their health in the next years. For example, provided statistics by Harvard University showed the percentages of damaged people because of sugary goods in Canada in 2022. The result was about 600,000 who got some disease and medical situations in only one year. Highlighting the disadvantages of the overconsumption of these items. Furthermore, it is argued by many that rising the prices of sugary outputs is the primary solution to limit this overconsumption. In addition, it is essential to offer variety of free-suger options in public markets because about over 85% of choices there are unhealthy. Consequently, it is suitable solution to push society to consume less sugar To sum up, increasing the prices of these products is a great method that lead to reduce the consumption because the great number of disadvantages of these foods. At the same time, it is important to offer healthy alternatives.