Poor students or students who come from rural areas often find it is difficult to get access to the university education, so some people think universities should make it easier for them to study at. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Students who come from a low-income background often struggle to be accepted to an undergraduate program. And some think universities should make the process easier for disadvantaged pupils. I agree with that statement and steps should be taken to achieve that. There are several reasons why it is hard for these students to access this type of education. Firstly, Living far away from the establishments since they live in rural areas and most universities are located in major cities, For instance, Harvard University is in Boston. And it is pretty expensive for a young adult to move without financial support, let alone rent a dorm to stay in till the end of their education. Secondly, Most universities demand tuition fees each semester in order to study and have a bachelor's degree there. I believe that the process of accepting students should be reconsidered by implementing new admission guidelines and giving scholarship to the ones in need with higher scores instead of just the high scores students. Also, Providing a special program where students can work and study at the same time to maintain their lifestyle without struggling through their careers. Like, giving the pupils a part-time job at the university so they can gain both money and skills that could benefit from in terms of work ethic. In conclusion, I agree that universities should make it easier for students to have an education without struggling with extra debt. And by helping them they give hope to the people to continue with their vision in life.