In today’s society people tend to buy many things and throw them away even though they can still be used. What are some causes of this behaviour? What are some effects? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that nowadays, societies are purchasing things in a frequent manner, and dispose of them early even if they can be used for a longer time. There are various reasons behind this concerning situation, and it has drastic impacts on the communities and environment. I will explain the facts behind this scenario along with the negative impacts in the upcoming paragraphs. The foremost reason for this throwaway culture is the technological advancements. Each and every day new innovations take place, and to maintain their status quo in the neighbourhood, pupils are buying the latest products with minor changes very frequently. Also, the economic boom has increased the purchasing power of many households. Persuasive advertisements have influenced them to get new deals. For example: A person bought a new Samsung mobile featuring a 5.6" screen with 256 MB internal memory. After two months, Samsung launched another new phone with almost same features, merely a screen size is 5'7" with new device colours. Marketing is done in such a way that convinces people that without it they cannot enjoy their life to the fullest, and individuals are rushed to have it without going through any decisions. There are numerous alarming issues raised in the world due to this throwaway culture. Firstly, some people cannot afford products, however, just to feel a sense of belongingness to their societies, they indulge in this scenario, so that they do not feel ashamed in front of others leading to financial debt, resulting in, depression, and suicidal outcomes are also noticing in the surroundings. Secondly, the world is already facing the worst environmental issues, and such buying patterns of consumers have surged up the need for landfill sites in this overpopulated era. Furthermore, more buying has increased the demand for manufacturing sites, eventually more pollution concerns. In conclusion, I would wrap up my essay by saying that getting new items without having any need not only has a detrimental impact on individuals' lives, but also has repercussions effects on the environment. Hence, the government should formulate strict rules for companies to market the products and start awareness campaigns so that consumers can make wise decisions before any purchase.