Experts believe that, over the next decade,robots will be doing many of the jobs currently done by humans. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

In the past, people believed that in the 21st century humans will be able to walk on water. This speculation turned out quite different - humans may not be able to walk on water yet, but technology has developed to the point where it can do their work for them. Robots ' place in the work area has increased its number over the past decade and it had some positive effect. Firstly, safety concerns - work in factories, construction sites, offshore oil rings etc. causes serious health issues for humans and technology integration has created safer work space. Secondly, in some cases machines can get the job done better, especially where it requires accuracy and extreme measurements skills such as cutting big pieces of something or working with nano technologies. All in all, robots doing the job done by humans has a positive effect when it comes to improving work space and working with things, where humans have limited possibilities. Although technology in the human work industry has its advantages it also has a downside. When it comes to a job that requires education or a degree and robots overtake it, not only is it a waste of time for people, it's also a waste of resources - knowledge. Machines taking human jobs creates unemployment issues, where it comes to people losing their homes simply because they can’t afford it due to work issues. In conclusion, robots doing jobs done by humans have its advantages and disadvantages. When it comes to helping with human’s health issues and limited capability - technology in their work has a positive effect, but when it comes to people losing jobs and increased unemployment, machines create obstacles for the work economy.