Would you prefer to live in a traditional house or in a modern apartment building? Use specific reasons and details to support your choice.

Nowadays, people choose to occupy conventional buildings rather than new buildings like modern apartment. Both of them have their own beneficial sides but after the effect of corona virus, world economy has worsened and people start to make decisions based on their limited salary. There are various reasons for choosing traditional house, first of all the budget causes. When they want to rent or buy a house, their main concern is the money. They eliminate the modern buildings from other residency options since their prices. In my preferences, I would like to stay newly built residence. Since I am an introverted person, I don’t like to contact with people much and I really value my own personal space. When you live in a traditional house, you are more likely to engage with individuals more because you get to see your family or your neighbor. Additionally, new apartments are more secure for earthquakes because of the durable construction materials that develop with technology. Since I am living in Turkiye, which is an ‘earthquake zone’, choosing a resistant apartment is vital to me. Even though, new apartment costs more to rent, the items in the apartment are brand-new so they do not cause any malfunctions. And at the same time, they have more opportunities for everyone in new residences like gym, lots of playgrounds for kids, supermarkets, cafes and restaurants. You don’t have to drive everywhere. To sum up, traditional houses are representing our past culture, I believe the comfort, safety, and convenience of modern apartments make them a better choice for contemporary life.