‏Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. ‏To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It's argued that the vibration of sounds can bond community from different backgrounds and generations. This essay completely disagrees with this statement for many reasons like how individuals engage with sounds and the meaning of the song is diverse. Firstly, nation view tune differently from others based on their life experiences and challenges. When someone goes through a break up certain songs might trigger emotions like sadness. So society can relate to common human emotions and understand each other. For example, a study published in New York University said that 68% of crowd listening to singing are able to sympathize with public more than others. Second, a wide range of age groups love different types of songs and that's based on the things they grow up with like a specific memory. Additionally,the music choice depends on what genre you were born in and what was popular in your high school. For instance, folk who were born in the 80s like melody that kids who were born in the 2000s might think it's boring and not that thriving. In conclusion, population have a variety of tastes in music that might not align with others. Therefore, I think certain music may not be the best for some but at the same time it can be someone's favourite.