Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays, more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are really hard, such as the Sahara desert or the Antartic. There are several advantages and disadvantages that I will represent in this essay. On one hand, this kind of spending your holidays can be more interesting and refreshing than just regular sightseeing. It also can show the trully harsh conditions of the environment to the interested ones. Additionally, places like the Antartic or the Amazon jungles can represent why people should respect or even fear our mother nature. These kind of places can show us how humanity evolved in technologies, that we can survive in these difficult conditions, and even spend our weekends here. That's why finishing a really hard route can bring you the joy a tourist can never feel when visiting some landmarks or other places like that. On the other hand, such trips can be dangerous due to the harsh conditions of the environment. Also, it might be too intense for not prepared people, because the challenging conditions of the nature can easily overwhelm a not prepared tourist. Moreover, it's a bit harder to find a guide for your trip, as there are a lot less people ready to go with you to the jungle then to show you an ancient castle. Additionally, these kind of trips are less relaxing the the regular sightseeing. To summarize, there are lots of benefits and disadvantages for the tourists who visit places where conditions are challenging. However, I believe that there are more advantages than disadvantages.