Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other.

Some people suggest that idividuals need to compete with each other in workplace, at school, or in their daily life, while others think that they should learn to collaberate. I believe that competition plays a more important role in people's lives as it teaches us various life skills. On the one hand, critics contend that cooperation is the key to societal harmony. When people can collaborate with others in both personal and professional settings, that means that they are capable for respecting others and accepting different viewpoints that can significantly boost cohesion in workplace or at school. Without this quality, arguments between people are triggered easily and lead to the unstability of society. For example, candidates who have cooperation skills are highly valued by employers in professional workplace as these people interact and communicate with their coworkers efficiently, increasing not only the conpany's overall productivity, but also harmony. On the other hand, I believe that competition help idividuals to learn various soft skills unattainable if everything go smoothly. To be specific, when people are required to compete with their peers in workplace or schools, they will not only gain motivation to win but also be resilient when facing difficult obstacles. Moreover, throughout the process of competition, they need to be self-descplined and well-organized when encountering confrontations, and the trial allows idividuals to obtain the chances to polish these soft skills, leading to personal growth. For example, students who have experience of competition are more confident, perseverant, and can always overcome challenges successfully. In conclusion, although some might argue that cooperation can make the society cohesive and inclusive, I believe that only with competition can individuals learn the importance of resilience and self-control, contributing to their overall personal improvement.