Some individuals suggest that the key to healthy lifestyle is following a strict diet and exercise regimen, while others believe that maintaining a balanced approach and listening to one's body is more important.

There are different points of view on how to maintain an healthy lifestyle. While some claim that it is necessary to follow strict rules and play hard regularly, others argue that is fundamental listening the body and do not self-impose barriers to it. In my opinion, while it is true that through strictness and rigor people can achieve visible results, having a balanced approach allow to find a right balance between food and sport without compromising mental health. Those who exercise regurlarly and follow a strict diet consider it the only way to reach the desired goal to have a perfect body. In fact, bodybuilder, personal trainer and sport addicted spend more than half week getting fit and going to the gym. Moreover, it is quite usual that they prefer to cook and eat at home because it easier respecting the diet and eating as much protein as they can. Therefore, this often go at the expenses of their desire to eat something they really want and enjoy a dinner with friends or family. Thus, physical activity becomes a duty rather than a pleasure. On the other hand, by listening the body and the food desires, individuals can find a balance between the ambition of being "physically perfect" and the right to live their life without being stuck in restrictive rules. In 2023, the World Health Organization published a research explaining that sport may became an obsession with serious effect on mental health and the body itself. For example, 55% of girls didn't have their period because their body was exhausted by the sport. In conclusion, having strict healthy rules may allow people to reach their objectives but sometimes it play the ground to obsession and imbalances while respecting the body and desires individuals can live their live but also be fit.