Some people say that in our current moden age, it is unnecessary to teach hand writing skills to children what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, People think that it's not useful for young kids to learn handwriting skills. In my view, I strongly disagree with this statement. Kids should be taught every basic skill even when there are digital devices that do it for them. There are a lot of reasons why children should learn handwriting skills. First, It's a standard human skill even if it was replaced with other electronic. It wouldn't be ideal if they knew how to type but didn't know how to write, it's unnatural. Second, it gives a character to the individual to have a handwriting font of their own. Also, kids should learn multi-able fonts to identify their origins. For instance, in The Arabic language there are endless fonts and each one of them represents an origin in the arab world. I strongly disagree with the idea of stopping teaching children fundamental skills such as, Handwriting. Just because there is no need for it, Since it's being replaced by digital writing and texting. There will be hard times in the future where wireless networks wouldn't be available. For example, If the kid became an adult and pursued to be a soldier where he would be sent to a place with no type of connection to the rest of the world, And the only way to communicate is by writing a letter to their loved ones. Then it would be a shame to not have that skill. To summarize, Children should be taught basic human skills from a young age to efficiently function in real life. And not fully depend on electronics to do simple tasks on their behalf.