Studies show that many criminals have a low level of education. For this reason, people believe that the best way to reduce crime is to educate people in prison so they can know when they leave prison. Do you agree or disagree?

Most criminals around the globe are less educated than civilians. And people think that the solution to limiting crime is by educating prisoners while they are facing time in prison. I disagree with this statement, In this essay, I will analyse the situation. There are many factors contributing to crimes, And it is not only because the convicted is uneducated. One of which, that many people face time in prison because they are in debt and that has nothing to do with knowledge. Others with bachelor's degrees are convicted for sexual harassment and assault. Many prisoners are in prison because they dealt with the wrong people who have strong leverage and connections in the world and for their bad luck are now charged with false claims. Steps should be taken to tackle this problem, And there is no denying that a low level of education can put people in prison. But it is not the main issue. People are pure in nature and their upbringing is what influences their actions, Even if people struggle in life and there is no justice for unprivileged communities they could end up stealing or participating in crimes just to make a decent living for their children and in that case, it's an issue with the laws not with low level of knowledge. In conclusion, There is injustice in a lot of parts of the world and it has to be dealt with before accusing people of being uneducated. Because that is not what makes them criminals.