Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe art and literature are as significant as other subjects, especially in primary students. I strongly agree with this viewpoint because the variability of classes gave variable opportunities for students to seek out their talents and gain the balance between right brain and left brain development. Moreover, primary school serves as best period to support art and musical, in which children have the freedom to access whatever they enjoy to grow as formidable talents. Thailand's educational trends are inclined toward math and science programs more than other objects. As a result, some students face stress and discouragement due to their incompatibility with these subjects. While some children minimally pass the minimal passing level in their math and science classes, they have lost their chances to discover their art and literature talent at a young age and find them later in life. Therefore, it became too late to hone those skills and failed to regain their desirable unique skill and occupation in the future. In addition, art and music are generally approachable subjects in primary school. Shapes are fundamental in children's development and music does not require knowledge to enjoy them. Thus, these strong suit serves as more enjoyable components than other subjects, and become stress relief activities for primary school-age children which prone to having an adjustment disorder, or separation anxiety from their parents so they would not feel constricted to harsh study programs and enjoy their school life. To sum up, I completely agree that art and music are as significant as other subjects. Because they serve as potential stress relievers and great opportunities to provide chances to discover their talents at a young age, which become key fundamentals to their successful careers in the future.