Some people think financial aid from international organizations is important for developing countries. Others believe that practical aid and advice is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In recent years it is observed that developing countries are progressing at a faster rate, and this development is required, or else the developing countries will be unable to match the pace with the deveopled countries. Some people think that international organizations should provide the developing nations with fanancial aid while others are of the opinion that these countries require more of practical aid and advice. I strongly believe that financial aid from international organizations is more important then the practical aid and advice. This essay highlights the reasons for being in favour of financial aid with valid reasons, explanations and examples. Firstly developing nations lack funds, which are required for their developmen. For example, a country like India which has a good amount of youth population, requires finances for its development. Owing to less amount of job opportunities in their own country, highly educated young people are migrating to developed nations. This migration can be stopped or controlled if better opportunities are provided to the people in their native land. If aid is provided in the form of finances it can be possible to build up a better infrastructure and job opportunities in the country. Secondly a research conducted by the Aligarh University indicates that many students of developing countries especially from Asia are going to developed nations like USA, Canada etc. for further education, because of lack of better educational facilities in their home land. With the incoming fianancial aid from international organizations it is possible to provide better education to the students in their native land. In conclusion, no doubt practical aid and advice is necessary, but without adequate finances it will be worthless, so it will always be better to go with financial aid rather than practical aid and advice.