In the future, people many no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash, all payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this well happen in one day Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

Recently, an increasing number of people believe that in the future, digital payments will be increasingly popular and replace all the cash payments. While it is possible that one day all transactions will be completely cashless, there is no denying that cash will still be used in certain areas. Cashless society can improve efficiency and reduce the time spent for a payment in certain shop, as there's no change needed. Moreover, it also can be considered as a safer option, since people don't need to carry huge amount of money everyday, resulting in the lower risk of pickpocketing. For instance, in Indonesia there is a Quick Response Code Indonesian Standard (QRIS), where all shops can easily register their business to have this code as one of their payment methods, and it allows their buyers to quicky pay by any banks or wallets they have owned. Furthermore, it reduces the transaction fees and taxes by VISA and mastercard Mastercard. On the other hand, some people, especially those who come from underdeveloped areas, might find it difficult to fully shift from cash to cashless payment. Some regions has slow network, so it definitely would take a longer time to process the digital payment. Additionally, this will exclude those with limited access to technology, such as the elder people. Besides, there is a possibility of massive job losses as the impact of the change in payment behavior. As a result, cashier staffs and bank teller will be laid off because of the system takeover. In conclusion, although the modern society is clearly moving to more cashless payments, i believe that cash will still be needed, particularly for those who are not able to use digital methods.