New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages

In this modern era, technical markets is taking over all other sectors. Children are more into technical things due to more availability. Due to this, children are shifting to electronics in order to kill their spare time.There is more drawbacks of this rising trend than benefits which will be discussed in subsequent paragraphs. There are numerous drawbacks of advancements in the technical world.First and foremost is an unhealthy mind and body. Spending ample spare time in front of computers and television can cause health-related diseases like weak eye vision and obesity. For instance, there was a survey done by some healthcare centres to know the reason behind obesity among children. As a result, more involvement in electronic lead them into this problem due to higher screen time. In addition to this, Family gatherings are reducing day by day. offsprings prefer to send messages through multiple applications in order to communicate with their parents or grandparents rather than utilizing their free hours with them personally. There are various things related to crime cases are shown on social media platforms.To cite an example, there is a show called ' Crime Petrol' that is telecasted every weekend on television.Basically, their purpose is to raise awareness in society to protect them from being getting into trouble. However, children can take advantage of given information in an unethical manner. On the other hand,technology made many things convenient and accessible. Every individual can go anywhere with the help of smartphones, especially children. Hence, they can become more independent and confident instance, online banking is widely used among people. This does not solely benefit them with more accessibility but also reduces the chances of losing it. To conclude, every advancement comes up with positive and negative sides.It totally depends upon the person how they are utilizing it. Similarly to children, parents should restrict their screen time and always check the viewing content.